BlogBusinessHeadlinesLife StylepoliticalTop-Headline

Bagmati Chief Minister wins vote of confidence

Bagamati Chief Minister Shalikram Jammakattel received a vote of confidence in a session of the Bagamati Province Assembly today.

In the voting, he received 67 votes in his favour, 17 votes were against of him and seven chose to stay neutral. In the 110-member, 91 members took part in the voting.

The Bagamati PA  has 37 members from the Nepali Congress followed by 27 from the CPN (UML), 21 from the CPN (Maoist Center), 13 of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, seven from the CPN (Unified Socialist), three of the Nepal Workers and Peasants’ Party while two represent Hamro Nepali Party.

As the RPP and UML deciding to withdraw their support to the Jammakattel-led government,  he had to seek the vote of confidence as per the Article 188 (2) of the Constitution.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button