BlogBusinessHeadlinesLife Stylepolitical

Cabinet Reshuffle: Complete list

Nepali Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal announced a reshuffle of his Council of Ministers, with new ministers set to be sworn in later in the day. The Nepali Congress, the CPN (Maoist Center), the CPN (Unified Socialist), the Janata Samajbadi Party, the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, the Nagarik Unmukti Party, the Nepal Socialist Party, and the Janamat Party have all nominated members for the reshuffled cabinet.

Purna Bahadur Khadka of the Nepali Congress has been nominated for the position of Deputy Prime Minister and Defense Minister, while Prakash Sharan Mahat will be the Finance Minister. Ramesh Rijal has been nominated for the Commerce, Industry and Supplies Ministry, and Sita Gurung for the Urban Ministry.

Meanwhile, Narayan Kaji Shrestha of the CPN (Maoist Center) has been nominated for the position of Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister, and Shakti Basnet for Energy Minister. Rekha Sharma will serve as the Communication Minister, while Sudan Kirati will be the Tourism Minister and Aman Lal Modi the Federal Affairs Minister.

The CPN (Unified Socialist) has nominated Bedhuram Bhusal for the Agriculture Ministry and Prakash Jwala for the Physical Infrastructure Ministry. The Janata Samajbadi Party has nominated Ashok Rai for the Education Ministry, while the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party has nominated Sharad Singh Bhandari for the Labour Ministry. The Nagarik Unmukti Party has nominated Ranjita Shrestha for the Land Management Ministry, and the Nepal Socialist Party has nominated Mahendra Raya Yadav for the Ministry for Women, Children and Senior Citizen. Finally, the Janamat Party has nominated Abdhul Khanal for the Water Supply Ministry.

With these new ministers, Prime Minister Dahal hopes to further strengthen his government and tackle the challenges facing Nepal.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button