Chairpersons of all 10 parliamentary committees take oath

The Chairpersons of all 10 committees under the Parliament have taken the oath of office and secrecy. Speaker Devraj administrated the oath of all elected Chairpersons on Monday.

All 10 Chairpersons of the parliamentary committees were unanimously elected on Monday. Among them, Congress’s Santosh Chalise was elected for the leadership of Finance Committee, JSP’s Rajkishor Yadav for International Relations and Tourism Committee, Maoist’s Bimala Subedi for Law, Justice and Human Rights Committee, Congress’s Aarju Rana Deuwa for Agriculture, Cooperatives and Natural Resources Committee and Kiran Kumar Shah for Women and Social Affairs Committee on Sunday.

Similarly, Ramhari Khatiwada was elected for the leadership of State Affairs and Good Governance Committee, RPP’s Deepak Bahadur Singh for Infrastructure Development Committee, Unified Socialists’ Bhanu Bhakta Joshi for Education, Health and Information Technology Committee and UML’s Rishi Kesh Pokharel for Public Accounts Committee.

On Monday, Janamat’s Abdul Khan was unanimously elected the Chairman of the Industry and Commerce and Labour and Consumer Interest Committee after RSP’s Ganesh Parajuli withdrew his candidacy.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button