Nomination of the candidacy for Chairs of the Parliamentary Committees today

Nine months after the election of the House of Representatives, the process of selecting the leadership of the parliamentary committees has just started. In Thursday’s meeting of the House of Representatives, the Speaker had announced that the election of the chairs of all 10 thematic committees has been fixed for Monday afternoon at 3:00 pm. An election program has been published according to which nomination papers can be registered from 11:00 am to 4:00 pm today, said Parliament Secretary Padma Prasad Pandey.

This time, out of the two joint committees and 10 thematic committees under the House of Representatives, the ruling party Nepali Congress has claimed four seats, CPN (Maoist Center) two, CPN (UML) three, CPN (Unified Socialist) one, and Janamat Party one. Under the House of Representatives, there are the Finance Committee, International Relations and Tourism Committee, Industry and Commerce and Labour and Consumer Affairs Committee, Law, Justice and Human Rights Committee, Agricultural Cooperatives and Natural Resources Committee, Women and Social Affairs Committee, State Affairs and Good Governance Committee.

The Infrastructure Development Committee, Education, Health and Information Technology Committee and Public Accounts Committee will also get new leadership on Monday.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button