Gandaki PradeshHeadlinespolitical

RSP’s Wagle continues to lead vote count

Tanahun, 24 April (2023) – Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP)’s Dr Swarnim Wagle continues to lead the vote count in Tanahun constituency 1. He is ahead with 15,135 votes against his nearest rival Nepali Congress Gobinda Bhattarai who has got 8,734.

Similarly, CPN (UML)’s Sarbendra Khanal is following with 5,000 votes. Out of the total 65,099 votes cast in the constituency under the by-election of the House of Representatives on Sunday, 29,802 were counted so far.

The constituency has a total of 123,305 eligible voters. Ramchandra Paudel vacated the House of Representatives seat after being elected third President of the country.

#Rastriya Swatantra Party  #Swarnim Wagle

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button