Submit Your ICT Awards 2023 Nominations Online by August 15th: Don’t Miss the Deadline


The online nomination (application) for the eighth edition of the ICT Award, which is known as the prestigious award in the field of information and communication technology, can be submitted by the 15th of August. Applications have been opened to honor the startups of all seven provinces with 13 categories this year in the ‘ICT Award’, which is the main project of Living with ICT.

ICT Awards 2023 Nominations Online

This year, the Professional Excellence ICT Award 2023 category has been added targeting IT professionals. Categories of the award in startup and innovation-related categories include Startup, Product, and Rising Star Innovation ICT Awards.

Similarly, categories awarded on the basis of personal achievement include Professional Excellence, Pioneer, Entrepreneur, Nepali Diaspora, and Women Icon ICT Award. The categories of awards given to institutions practicing digital transformation include Digital Education Public and Private Sector, Digital Governance, and Digital Services ICT Award 2023.

Likewise, nominations are still open for the South Asia Startup ICT Award 2023 targeting startups from SAARC countries.

The ICT Award, which started in 2016 A.D., is being organized every year in a refined and expanded manner.

This year, the organizers have also started ‘Province Startup ICT Recognition’ to honor the best startups in all seven provinces.

Razan Lamsal; chairman of the organizing committee informed that the startup and idea fest program will also be conducted as a pre-event in all seven provinces as well as in Kathmandu. Similarly, the organizer said that the selection process including the pitching of startups, ideas, and innovations will also be broadcasted in a special episode through Kantipur Television.

ICT Awards 2023 Nominations Online

The organizers have claimed that the selection process for the ICT Award will be the largest, fairest, and most transparent among the awards held in Nepal.

Jury committee meetings and presentation sessions will be conducted at different 25 stages for the award selection process, which will be conducted from the third week of August.

There are 14 experts in the jury committee, including representatives of the government of Nepal, while there are 15 experts in the advisory committee. For the South Asia Startup Award, the selection process will be conducted through a jury committee of experts from India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and other countries.

The details can be submitted through the official website for registration of application.

Nomination can be registered by mentioning all the details of the person, company, or organization concerned by himself or anyone else. The organizer has informed through a release that nominations can be submitted for startup, product, and rising star innovation categories by the 15th of Bhadra and for others by the 31st of Bhadra.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button