West Indies ‘A’ beat Nepal by 28 runs, clinch T20 Series title

KATHMANDU: West Indies ‘A’ won the title of T20 series before playing one remaining match. West Indies ‘A’ defeated Nepal by 28 runs in today’s fourth match leading 3-1 in the five-match series.

Elected to bat first after winning the toss at Kirtipur-based TU Cricket Ground, West Indies ‘A’ scored 209 runs in 20 overs losing three wickets.

Chasing the target posted by West Indies ‘A’, Nepal gathered 181 runs in 20 overs losing all wickets. Andre Fletcher of West Indies ‘A’, made the highest 84 runs off 54 balls. Similarly, Johnson Charles scored 58 runs and Fabian Allen 33 runs (not out).

Towards bowling, Kushal Bhurtel took two wickets while Pratish GC one wicket for Nepal.  Captain Rohit Kumar Paudel gathered 82 runs off 47 balls for Nepal.

Hayden Walsh and Matthew Forde of West Indies ‘A’ took three wickets each while Fabian Allen and Gudakesh Motie two wickets each.

The final match between Nepal and West Indies ‘A’ of the ongoing series will be played on Saturday.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button